(Boise) — Attorney General Lawrence Wasden announced today the names of 15 people who will now serve on the initial Board of Community Advisors for the Lewis-Clark Valley Healthcare Foundation. The members are:

Vanessa Bachman Lewiston
Doug Barton Lewiston
Michael G. Collins Lewiston
Rev. Chuck Cram Lewiston
Denice Flerchinger Clarkston
Tracy Flynn Lewiston
Shannon Grow Clarkston
Mark M. Havens, J.D. Lewiston
Kent Kinyon Lewiston
Timothy H. Krueger Lewiston
Sheila McDougall Clarkston
Brittany Pope Lewiston
Sister Pat Rosholt, CSJ Lewiston
John Rusche, M.D. Lewiston
Laura Von Tersch Lewiston

The board will adopt policies and procedures governing the foundation’s organizational issues, approve an investment policy statement, determine a plan for initial grants, and elect members of the first, regular board. The foundation’s charitable purpose is to promote programs that improve the health of those living in nine counties in Idaho, Oregon and Washington.

“The formation of a quality board is a key step in getting the new foundation up and running,” Wasden said. “I’d like to commend each of these board members for their selflessness and commitment to the community as they carry out these important tasks.”

The LCVH Foundation is the result of the Attorney General’s agreements with Ascension Health and RCCH HealthCare Partners, Inc., following the Attorney General’s statutory review of St. Joseph Regional Medical Center’s sale to RCCH HealthCare Partners. Ascension Health agreed to contribute $23 million of the sale’s net proceeds to the independent, community foundation. RCCH HealthCare Partners generously donated $2 million and the Carondelet House.

More information about the foundation can be found here.